Retirement Plans and Benefits

  • Pension

    Pension plans are provided through the State of Maryland or City of Baltimore, depending on employee position and bargaining unit.  If you are planning on retiring soon, please attend a Retirement Seminar.  More information can be found by clicking the link below.

    Optional 403(b) and 457(b) tax-sheltered savings programs

    Eligible employees can choose to set aside a portion of their income on a pre-tax basis for retirement savings. Sections 403(b) and 457(b) of the federal tax code provide a favorable basis for saving through a reduction of gross taxable income, tax-deferred investment growth, and accrual of savings through payroll deduction.

    Listed below are City Schools' authorized carriers for 403(b) and 457(b) plans. For detailed information on plans and providers, visit TSA Inc., the third party hired by City Schools for plan compliance administration, or download this flyer. TSA also provides this  comparison of 403(b) and 457(b) plans.

    TSA is responsible for processing your contribution request, reviewing all transactions for distributions from your accounts, and approving them if the distribution qualifies. They also maintain your annual contribution limits and provide the method by which your contributions are sent to the investment company you select.

    403(b) and 457(b) Vendors

    Contact Information

    American Century Team 800-345-3533
    AXA Advisors, LLC (PenServ Plan) James (JC) Farally
    Phone: 410-309-3660
    Email: James.farally@axa-advisors.com
    Lincoln Financial Advisors Melanie Shanty
    Phone: 410-321-0860
    Email: Melanie.Shanty@lfg.com
    Lincoln Investment Cynthia L. Perini, CFP®
    Phone: 800-255-8921 ext. 62017
    cperini@lincolninvestment.com
    Beth Riley
    Phone: 301-987-7211 ext. 62160
    Email: briley@lincolninvestment.com
    MetLife William Dorr
    Phone: 301-845-0494
    Email: WDorr@financialguide.com
    New York Life Milton Dugger, Jr.
    Phone: 410-938-8311
    MDugger@ft.newyorklife.com
    Plan Member Services Bobby Watson, Jr.
    Phone: 301-257-5741
    Email: bobbywatsonjr@planmembersec.com
    VALIC Financial Advisors, Inc. Andrew Jerdal
    Phone: 410-859-2348
    Email: Andrew.Jerdal@valic.com
    Robbin Harmon
    Phone: 804-897-5502
    Email: Robbin.Harmon@valic.com
    VOYA Financial Advisors, Inc. Alicia Kong, CRPC®, CFS, RFC
    Phone: 301-792-1086
    Stacey A. Osborne, ChFC,CFS
    Phone: 410-964-0964

    Forms (PDF files)